top of page

Available Online

Artist Writing Seminar

Beverly Todd, live Zoom

  • Starts Mar 9
  • 429 US dollars
  • Zoom Sessions

Available spots


Service Description

Create a compelling artist statement and biography that is unique to you as an artist and authentically connects with your audience. You’ll leave with: • Artist Statement – 250-500 words • Artist Biography – 250 to 500 words • Artist Talking Points – one page of bullet points • 1-2 pages of copy to cut and paste into web site, promotional material, art talks, etc. Includes: • Toolkit: Your free-writing assignment. You’ll dig deep into the why and how you create. This is where the good stuff lies, and together we’ll uncover it and put YOU into words. • Two 90-minute group sessions on Zoom • One 30-minute individual session on Zoom • Email Editing & Coaching until your statement, bio and talking points are perfect Schedule: Group Zoom #1 – Saturday, March 9, 90 minutes 10 AM Pacific | 11 AM Mountain | 12 PM Central | 1 PM Eastern Group Zoom #2 -- Saturday, March 16, 90 minutes 10 AM Pacific | 11 AM Mountain | 12 PM Central | 1 PM Eastern Individual Zoom Sessions will be schedule between March 9 & 16 Limited to: 8 participants Registration: $429 Upon registration you'll recive a Toolkit and Zoom links. Questions: Please email btoddarts@gmail.com Beverly Todd Bev is Chief Getaway Artist at Santa Fe Artist Getaway, workshop leader, creativity coach, art business consultant, and abstract artist. Bev has mastered the power of the written and spoken word, with a corporate background in writing, editing and communications. She has written for magazines, served as a national spokesperson, appeared on newscasts, hosted radio, and spoken on the stage in front of thousands. Bev holds degrees in journalism/communications from the University of Nebraska.


Upcoming Sessions


Cancellation Policy

If Santa Fe Artists Getaway cancels the workshop for any reason, students shall receive a full refund. Student cancellations must be submitted in writing to btoddarts@gmail.com Cancellation made 7 days before the first day of class receive a full refund, less a $50 processing fee. Any cancellations made less than 7 days in advance of the first day will receive no refund, unless there is a wait list and another student takes that place; then the student shall receive a full refund less a $50 handling fee. No refund, credits or transfers will be applied on or after the workshop start date. No refund, credit or make-up will be offered for missed days


Contact Details

402-297-4843

btoddarts@gmail.com

Studio Raven, 83 Apache Ridge Road, Santa Fe, NM, USA


bottom of page